top of page

Esta es la tierra que nos han dado [2019]
[Series of 12 paintings]


Esta es la tierra que nos han dado, it's the plastic extension of Sonata Mexicana by Mexican composer Manuel M. Ponce. These series of paintings evoke the character, fingering, rhythm and gestures inside the four movements of the Sonata.

12 paper sheets with mixed materials

bottom of page